The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the schedule for Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023. The inaugural Women’s Premier League (WPL) will be starts from 4th March 2023 at the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai. First match will play between Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians. It’s first season, the WPL will stage a total of 20 league matches and 2 Playoff games that will be played 23 days. There will be 4 double headers with the first match starting at 03:30 PM IST. All evening matches will start at 07:30 PM IST. The Final will be played at the Brabourne Stadium on 26th March.

Viacom18 gets the media rights for telecast live matches. WPL 2023 Live match telecast on Sports18 (English Commentary), Sports18 HD (English Commentary), Sports18 Khel (Hindi Commentary), Colors Tamil SD+HD (Tamil Commentary), Colors Kannada (Kannada Commentary) and Live Streaming on JioCinema app.